Still Life book review

5896d5aac83b584fabc1b1443ad9b47b    Avery Tate, a crime scene photographer, attends a gallery opening for which her friend modeled for the photographer. However, the image is a very disturbing one. Her friend is posing dead. What makes things more unsettling is the photographer whose name is on it insists he did not take that picture, and Avery’s friend cannot be found. Avery immediately calls in Parker, a friend as well as a crime scene analyst. They soon come face to face with a relentless, deadly threat.

This is Book Two on the Chesapeake Valor series. I suggest reading them in order so you understand the main characters better. With that said, I read the first one and then this one. I made it about one hundred pages before I stopped reading Still Life. I could not connect with the events and how the story was written, unfortunately. It felt…. dull, to me.

 

*I received this book free from Bethany House in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts.*

Leave a Reply

