Relax and Explore Overseas

400x200_Dublin-Statues-Oscar-Wilde.jpg.aspx-&&ext=.jpg.cf    Good afternoon my friends. Is it just me or is this particular Wednesday tough to get through? I wish I had time for a nap, lol.

Any who, as the children are sleeping I thought I would take this quiet time to tell you more about Ireland. Specifically, where I find it especially relaxing. There is about park in Dublin, Merrion Squar Park that is set right in the city. Yet, as soon as bouts I walk into the park all the noise of the city- the traffic, the people…. fades away. It is as if it is in another world. The calmness of the park, the beautiful scenery along he trails. Above is a picture of the poet Oscar Wilde. He hangs out on that rock in Merrion Square Park. The greenery, of course.

I remember sitting there on a bench for a few hours as my friend worked. I could not have asked for a better place to hang out at. I wish I could travel there every day. The park even gave me inspiration for writing. There is a coffee shopot and bakery nearby asports well that had pretty yummy goodies. Yes, I definitely stopped there on my way to the park. How could I not?

I hope if you ever make the to Ireland that you are able too go too often Merrion Square Park and find it as relaxing as I do.

 

Peace,

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

