Emerald Isle

    Good afternoon, Friends.

I hope your Wednesday is going well. It snowed some last night. I knew those plants should have stayed underground longer! The wind is blowing strong but at least it hasn’t snowed anymore and what did fall last night has melted.

For today’s Where in the World I would like to share with you my home away from home. My favorite place of all to visit. Ireland. I have been there three times. Before I went there the first time I knew it would be a place I would love and I was right. There is so much to share about Ireland but I’ll just share the bits and pieces. The main memories I have of this beautiful land.

* The greenery. How can I not mention the green fields and hills? Even though it is more grey and cooler there, and I prefer the sun and warmth, I love seeing all that green.

 

*The buildings that have lasted for centuries, literally. Being able to tour Bunratty Castle, which has been standing for, yes centuries, Durty Nelly’s Pub, the Blarney Stone…. just to name a few places.

 

*I don’t normally like visiting cities, I am a country girl through and through, but when I am in Dublin I actually feel comfortable and adventurous and I have fun exploringame the sights. This for me is a huge deal.

*Guinness Beef Stew over Mashed Potatoes. Yes, beef stew made with Guinness beer. Need I say more? This is a recipe that most definitely came home with me and has been made. So yummy!

 

And these are only a very few of theach reasons why I love Ireland. I will expound on it further on another post.

 

Peace,

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

