I am Back!

Good Evening, Friends,

I hope you had a nice weekend. I know I was silent for a few days. To be honest, my weekend is a blur of blankets, a fuzzy robe, and lots and lots of sleeping. I hit the peak of whatever virus I had been fighting for a few weeks and it knocked me down for a bit. I am happy to report, however, that this morning I woke up refreshed and full of energy. A good thing when the week is beginning again and work is in full swing!

I am not going to try to catch up on all of the posts I have missed because it would take such a long time and I need to get to bed soon to begin tomorrow. Yes, I will get back to my regular posting tomorrow. But for a brief catch-up….

In reading this weekend, when I was not sleeping or foggy head, lol, I was, and still am “living in NYC” with a teenager whose mother has just died and her neighbor/friend becomes her legal guardian. Eliyana, a girl who sticks to herself due to a facial¬†birthmark that causes staring and comments from people, is hoping to just graduate high school and move on. But now things have changed. With her mother’s death, things get weird. A hooded stalker, a Central Park battle that is one for the books…. and not *our history books*. Eliyana soon finds herself caught in two worlds and she wonders, can these worlds survive weaved together? I can’t decide if this is in the category of Alice in Wonderland or Peter Pan or something entirely different. I’ll get back to you on it when I do my review.

I don’t have a recipe this week, mainly because I wasn’t eating much other than juice, popsicles, and chicken soup. I will have a recipe for you this week though. I already have it together.

I am thankful this passed week for the medicines modern science has been able to make that help us sleep through icky viruses when we can’t breathe and our throats hurt. I am thankful for the blankets my grandma crocheted so many years ago and had kept me warm during the virus attack. I am thankful for the food provided and the Disney movies that were playing on TV during the weekends so I didn’t have to think about what to watch (I will never be too old for Disney movies). And for the family that dropped off more juice and meds and other things, and my mom who helped with the kids when I thought I was getting better but clearly was not.

Peace,

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

