Twilight at Blueberry Barrens

twilight-at-blueberry-barrens    “Keep the girls safe.”

 

Drake Newham, an entrepreneur, gains custody of his two nieces when his brother and sister-in-law die. He, however, does not believe it was a murder/suicide. He packs his nieces up and brings them to Sunset Cove, Maine hoping to find out what really happened. He rents a cottage from Local Kate Mason and hires her as nanny while he digs into the deaths.

Kate has her own family problems. Convicted criminals in her family tree and one just escaped prison. How safe is her life? Add to it a stalker and her world is turned upside down.

Okay, on the creep side level the stalker is in my book, on a scale from 1-10, definitely easily an 11 or 12. Colleen Coble wrote those scenes exceptionally well! They gave me shivers. They were, I think, my favorite scenes in the entire story because they were so well written. I also did not have all of the mystery completely solved when the story ended and I like that. It helps keep me hooked and reading more. And the cover of the book? Oh my word, I love it!!

*I received this book free from Thomas Nelson and Fiction Guild in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are my own thoughts.*

Leave a Reply

