It’s a Bird Nest, It’s a Plane, It’s a…. Cardboard Box?

Good Morning, Friends,

I hope you are having a great day and all is well in your world. Today, in my world, (although I am a day late in my Creativity post, and I apologize for that. I will get my schedule down better. I will!)

Anywho, last week while babysitting, there came a knock on my door and when I opened it (after checking who it was. Safety first!) my brother and sister-in-law came in with a delivery for one of my “kids”….a cardboard box!!!! And not just any cardboard box, but a REALLY BIG box! To make the experience as fun as possible my brother and sister-in-law delivered it with a paper that needed to be signed and the delivery needed to be confirmed, there was a disclaimer as to what the box could be used for. My brother said it best but it went something like this, “Be careful, this box can be used as a submarine, a spaceship, a pirate ship, a fort, a tunnel, it can move at the speed of light. It holds much power.” Brilliant!

I love how we can take something so simple, a box that is brought from a company we order from, no matter what size, and create something so imaginative! This week so far the box has been a cow. And the inside of the box? Why, that’s where the baby is inside its mommy, of course! I love the imagination of children. There is no end to it.

So, next time you get a box in the mail and think about tossing it out, think first of all the possibilities it holds 🙂

Peace,

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

