Easy Breakfast

Everyone is busy, right? We could all list our daily To-Do list and compare but let’s get real. Every single one of us is busy. Between work, school, families, appointments, errands, cleaning, etc…. we also need to find time to cook, whether for one person or a group. We all eat. We all need food. One of the things I struggle with is proper eating and healthy eating. I have struggled with this for many years. However, I am determined to get on a good healthy eating track and stay there. But I’m still busy. I still babysit full-time, blog full-time, and am an artist and a book reviewer, on top of having bad days. So, how do I help myself with better eating? I plan in advance. One way, since I get up early for work but don’t feel like doing a bunch of prep, I found a great breakfast recipe that I can prepare ahead of time and make for a few mornings. Egg Muffins. And they are really simple to make.

I made enough for two mornings but you can alter that for one morning, three mornings, five.

Ingredients- Eggs, muffin tin, butter or cooking spray (whichever you prefer to use to coat the tin), milk, and any vegetables and or meat you want to add. I will share my first recipe with you to give you an idea….

Four eggs (this lasts me two mornings)

Milk added to the eggs for creaminess and blended

Chopped onions

Chopped green pepper

Cheese

 

*Break four eggs into a bowl and add milk, blend. Set aside.

*Coat muffin tin and preheat oven to 350 degrees.

*Add chopped onions, peppers, and cheese to individual muffin compartments, evenly distributing them in four compartments.

*Pour egg and milk mixture evenly into the four compartments.

*Slide into oven and bake for 10-12 minutes (depending on oven)

 

I found that they easy popped out of the tin without breaking apart and they tasted really good. I want to try it with ham and other vegetables. Have you tried these before? What did you think? Have any suggestions on ingredients to add? I’d love to hear about it!

 

Peace,

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

