Tangled Webs book review

tangled-webs   Army Ranger Finn McGregor needs some down time after his six year career ends. He settles into a cabin in the woods, hoping the quiet will help him decompress. Instead, he finds Dana Lewis. She is nursing her own wounds, ones she would rather not talk about, ones that still haunt her. When a prankster disrupts Dana’s peace, Finn joins forces with Dana to expose the person. Doing so, however, could become deadly.

 

For about the first quarter of the book I was put into the right frame of mind, the story was set. By halfway through, I had solved the mystery. That, well, that kind of takes the fun out of reading the story for me. It dulls the action. It takes away the excitement.

 

*I received this book free from Revell in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts.*

 

Leave a Reply

