The Loyal Heart book review

2e77626e0328274c7653a1c31420a7b0    A pact made between brothers in arms. A promise fulfilled to a dying man. Can love be found in the unlikeliest of places?

 

Phillip Markham makes a pact with his fellow soldiers. If anything happens to either of them, their fellow brothers in arms would look after their buddy’s family. Robert Truax joined that pact, never dreaming he would be fulfilling that promise go Phillip’s widow, Mirada. She is depressed, lost, and an outcast. Robert makes it his duty to protect her. Throughe it all, however, he knows something about Phillip that could change Miranda’s view of her husband forever.

 

I tried so hard to get into this story, however, no matter how hard I tried I could not connect with it. I can’t quite put my finger on it, there was just something about it I could not follow. Unfortunately I did not finish the book.

 

*I received this book free from Fiction Guild and Zander an in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed as entirely my own thoughts*

Leave a Reply

