The Witnesses book review

d258464702a74b27679528049f0da6cc    Attorney Parker House is on the rise. He faces a big career break, all while dealing with what his grandfather thought had stayed in the past. Now, with the past coming back, it puts both men in danger.

 

I had a very difficult time getting into this book. I enjoy mystery and intrigue for sure, anyone who knows me can agree with that, but this story was a bit beyond my usual. I gave it a try. “Never judge a book by its cover”, right? However, I just couldn’t continue reading it. I could not get into the story and stay. There was something about it I could not connect with. It did not catch my attention. Unfortunately, this book ended up in the Did Not Finish pile.

 

*I received this book free from Fiction Guild and Thomas Nelson in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts*

Leave a Reply

