No Way Up book review

a432ef5fe6f414fd7d66f7cf6f58b070  Chance Boden is caught in an avalanche and only quick action may save his leg, possibly even his life. Before he boards the train, however, he demands his will be read and his orders obeyed. No exceptions. His children are to live together on the ranch for one year or entire ownership of everything passes to a despised relative. When it is discovered that the avalanche may have been intentional, Sadie Boden and hired-hand Heath Kincaid must work together, along with her brothers, to save their legacy.

 

I have always had fun reading Mary Connealy’s books and I have been looking forward to reading “No Way Up”. However, I could not finish it. I read quite a few chapters but I had to stop. From the very beginning, the first paragraph, I felt out of the loop on things. Like I had been thrown into the scene not knowing what was going on and what had happened. I was very confused. I felt lost. There were a few things I had to backtrack and check on because they did not make sense, and checking on facts actually only made me more confused. I ended up quitting. Unfortunately, I will not be keeping this book.

 

*I received this book free from Bethany House in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts.*

Leave a Reply

