Sister Dear book review

9b2e3a3700515bffb06ca3732d25104c Ten years ago Allie Marshall was convicted of a crime and sentenced to prison. For ten years she has been determined to clear her name. She did not do it! Now that she is being released on parole she is determined to do just that, and to reconnect with the daughter she barely knows. Returning home, however, and even more so, trying to uncover the truth, could shatter her life forever. Is it worth the risk?

From the first page to the last I was hooked. The author, Laura McNeill, had me glued to the words, the story, the lives of these people. The webs, the twists and turns…. It was a story that surely entertained me and kept me guessing. I had never heard of Laura McNeill before and I am glad I was given this book to read for review. I will definitely be checking out her other works.

 

*I received this book from Fiction Guild and Thomas Nelson free in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts*

Leave a Reply

