Hello, Autumn

Greetings, Friends.

I hope you are having a wonderful day and a fabulous season. The first thing I need to do is apologize for not posting anything in a few months. Life. How else can I say it? Let’s see if I can get everything straight. It has been a crazy, somewhat happy, somewhat sad, few months for myself and my family.

My house has been finished, at least on the interior. I have officially moved in, but still unpacking, lol. I love having my own space and being able to work at my own schedule without worry of disturbing anyone. To be able to express myself through the colors and decorating. Who would have known you can get so excited about the littlest things?

My grandfather fell a couple of months ago. He broke his hip and a few ribs. He was in rehabilitation for a while. He and Grandma now live with my parents until their new place is built. A simple apartment for them to have their own space but be near us. Their house has been sold and we also had that to take care of. A moving sale, boxing up items, moving things….

My aunt, my sweet kooky lovable aunt Darlene passed away. It was so sudden, so shocking. No one was prepared for it at all. At all. That has been very difficult on us. She has a husband and children.

And then last week I was down with what I think was the flu, or at least something very similar. I am still recovering. If you have ever been down with the flu you know how your energy just zaps away. I was down for the count. But I am happy to  say I am mostly better now.

I hope your season has been much quieter than mine has been and you and your family and friends are safe and well. Wherever you are in the world, take care of yourselves, love, show kindness, and enjoy every day to the fullest.

 

Sincerely, your friend,

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

