Annabel Lee book review

37729416b841b0890887edf323cbeec7On a farm fourteen miles east of Peachtree, Alabama a secret is being hidden. The secret’s name is Annabel Lee.

 

When Annabel’s uncle locks her in an underground bunker with a barely controlled guard dog and a single command- “Don’t open that door for anybody, you got it? Not even me.”- she is confused but trusts him. Miles away in Atlanta, PI Trudi Coffey is visited by a mysterious man calling himself Dr. Smith. This man proves to be dangerous and the last thing Trudi wants to do is have to contact her ex-husband, Samuel Hill. However, it will take both of them to unravel this mystery- before time runs out.

 

This story…. Boy, I had no idea where Mike Nappa was going with it. But that is a good thing! It most definitely was not predictable. I was kept on my toes through the entire journey, and I wonder now, where will Coffey and Hill be sent next? For prental guidance I would rate this book PG-13 due to some of its contents= fight scenes (I’m trying not to give away any spoilers, lol).

 

*I received this book free from Revell for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts.*

Leave a Reply

