The Confessions of X book review

eeea2d2b5df388b515febe161a0de85c Prepare to be swept away.

 

Her name is lost to history, but she still had a story to tell. And Suzanne M. Wolfe made that possible. She has done a superb job bringing X’s life back for us to experience. Known only as X she was the daughter of a mosaic-layer. Augustine was a promising student and an heir to a fortune. Social status said they could not be together. Their hearts said otherwise.

This story is one of those rare types that finds a place in my heart and takes root. It has left an impression on me, one that I see myself carrying for years to come. I found myself searching out time to read this book. I never wanted to put it down. I had brought it with me on a cruise and I was reading it by the pool, in the car (and I get car sick after a while), I was reading it while I was walking! When you read it, and I highly, highly recommend that you do, warn your friends and family that you will be unavailable until you finish the book, lol.

 

*I received this book free from Fiction Guild and Thomas Nelson in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts.*

 

Leave a Reply

