Murder at the Courthouse book review

8cbb04ea38a4fb709e5a261692d0ad82Michael Keane has returned home and taken over the position as deputy sheriff. He is looking forward to the quiet life of Hidden Springs. Nothing major ever happens there and he is fine with it. And then a dead body is found on the steps of the courthouse. Who is this stranger? What were they doing in Hidden Springs? Who killed them? Why? Everyone has a theory and everyone is a suspect. Michael needs to sift through all of the options and solve the murder soon, before the murderer gets away, or strikes again.

This was an entertaining, easy read for me. I live in a small town and there were a few things I could relate to, minus the body. The characters were easy to follow, as was the storyline. I liked how Ms. Gabhart blended things together. I am looking forward to the sequel.

*I received this book free from Revell in exchange for my honest review. The thoughts I have expressed are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

