A Booked Weekend

Good evening, everyone.

First, I want to apologize for not posting my Booked Weekend post last week. Being in Kentucky was throwing off my schedule and before I knew it Friday has passed and then the weekend and this week had come upon me. I decided to wait until tonight to bring back the post. I’m sorry to anyone who missed it last week (for anyone curious, I was reading A Worthy Pursuit and Ellen Foster last weekend).

Now onto this weekend. It is another busy few days, fill with work, dinner at a friend’s house, a friend coming over to spend a few days and reading mixed in there, of course. This weekend’s read is a new review book, Gone Without a Trace by Patricia Bradley.

It’s been more than two years since Live Reynolds’ cousin disappeared from Logan Point. Livy has never believe that Robyn left voluntarily. When private investigator Alex Jennings contacts her concerning a senator’s missing granddaughter who was last seen in Logan Point, Livy notices eerie similarities between the two disappearances. The investigation is an uphill battle a Alex and Livy try to piece the puzzle together. Are the disappearances just coincidence? Or are they connected?

I am currently 66 pages into the story and, although it started out slow to me, it has picked up and caught my attention. Hopefully it’ll stay that way. How about you? Reading anything exciting this weekend?

Sincerely,

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

