A Worthy Pursuit book review

pin5e5a8c210b72840cdec8684ab6ad1224A teacher on the run with three young students. A bounty hunter in hot pursuit. When Stone Hammond is hired to capture Charlotte Atherton, he thinks he is rescuing three kidnapped children. When he meets Charlotte and hears her side of the story, however, he begins to question who is in the right.

Both Charlotte and Stone felt they were in the right and they were willing to fight all the way for what they believed in. I appreciated that. The banter and thoughts between the two characters was entertaining. The love shown in the story was sweet. I loved Mr. Dobson, an older man who often brought a smile to my face with his quick comments. The relationship between Charlotte and Stone was fun to read. It was interesting to see how they would handle each other. Karen Witemeyer has yet to disappoint me with her writing. I loved the flow of the story, it got right into the action, the descriptions were great, everything- made for a fun, sweet story. I look forward to Ms. witemeyer’s next book.

*I received this book free from Bethany House Publishing in exchange for my honest review. The thoughts I have expressed are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

