A Booked Weekend

First, I apologize for posting this a day late. I meant to post it yesterday (Friday) but I forgot due to getting ready for my trip to Kentucky. I left very early this morning with family and realized later today I hadn’t posted my weekend reading update. Now that we have made it safe and sound to our destination I can concentrate on it.

My reading list this weekend consists of two books thanks to the long ride in the car (about twelve hours). I finished another review book, A Worthy Pursuit by Karen Witemeyer. The review will be posted soon, hopefully. I plan, anyway. The short version of the synopsis is…. A teacher in the run with three students. A bounty hunter hired to catch her on kidnapping charges. However, when Stone finally does catch up to Charlotte he questions who is in the right…. I finished the last half of the book on the roundtrip. The story is filled with action, mystery, drama, comedy and love. More of my thoughts on it will be shared in the review.

The other book, the one I just started tonight, is Ellen Foster by Kaye Gibbons. It is a short novel about an eleven year old girl. I have only read two pages so I don’t have too much to say about it yet. However, the story did catch me from the first sentence.

I hope you are having a relaxing, enjoyable weekend. I will be  back soon. I hope you have a good night.

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

