Taken book review

9532c8a3cdb9469e7c88d1cbe4929471Eleven years ago Shannon Bliss was abducted from her car and coerced into helping the crime family who took her. Now she has escaped and wants nothing more than to return to a normal life and put behind bars the ones responsible for kidnapping her. Private investigator Matthew Dane wants nothing more than to help her do just this. Soon, however, he discovers that Shannon’s troubles are far from over. He needs to uncover the truth of what happened in those eleven years but if he does, will he be stirring up a hornet’s nest of secrets?

This story caught me from the very beginning and kept me hooked until the very end. Yes, it is a long story and a deeper read, not one to be read lightly, you need to pay attention to the details, but it was really good. My suspect list was long. I was questioning the motives, comments, actions of so many people. My only disappointment was a part at the end. It is a preference moment, one of those “What would you do?” situations and I would have done it differently if I was Shannon. Other than that I liked the book very much and it is a keeper for me.

*I received this book free from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for my honest review. The thoughts I have shared are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

