A Booked Weekend

 

Good evening, everyone.

I know I a little late at getting this post up today. I apologize. I do, however, have a good reason (or at least I hope you will think it is a good reason). I am frantically working on sending my final chapters of Regenerate to my Beta Reader before Monday. I have seven more chapters to type up and email. I can do that, right? Totally doable even with work tomorrow and being busy Sunday morning, right? Right. Sure…. Where is the coffee??

Anyway, reading! And the weekend! It’s here!! This weekend I am sailing along the coast of 1850 Key West with a Southern Belle who has a heart for adventure and a love for the sea, and for a man her family sees a little better than a pirate, and a man who spends his days as a wrecker, claiming lost goods on sunken ships, and dreaming of a Southern Belle who stole his heart years ago. Love’s Rescue by Christine Johnson, book one in the Keys of Promise series. Here is the book’s back cover synopsis:

When her mother dies, Elizabeth Benjamin heads home to Key West, determined to transform herself into the perfect Southern belle her parents always wished her to be. But nothing goes according to plan. Her brother resents her, the servants do not obey her, and Rourke O’Malley, the dashing man she vowed to forget, refuses to relinquish his hold on her heart. Worst of all, it becomes painfully obvious that her father is not the man he appears to be.

As family secrets come to light, Elizabeth is faced with a difficult choice: to perform her duty and abandon her dreams, or to leave her life of privilege behind to chase the man her father sees as little better than a pirate.

 

I will be posting the review of the book shortly, I should be finished reading it by the end of the weekend. I will share my full report then but for now I will say that  it took me a few chapters to really get caught up in the story but I am glad I have stuck it out.

What are you reading this weekend? Do you like it?

Leave a Reply

