A Booked Weekend

Good evening, everyone. I hope your weekend has started out well. Over here, in my little corner of the world, the sun is setting, bringing forth the beginning of the night’s shadows. It looks like it will be a clear night with wind. I have music playing, something that is a constant in my place. Right now Grace Potter & The Nocturnals is singing to me. As soon as I post this I will get back to writing but I wanted to get this up on my blog before the night got away from me.

I have decided to give A Booked Weekend post a try, an idea I got thanks to Barnes & Noble’s Instagram’s TGIF’s weekend reading post. Every Friday I will post A Booked Weekend sharing with you what book I am reading and any quick thoughts I have about it. I would also like to hear what you are reading. You never know what new books we might be introduced to.

This weekend I am reading The Forgiven Duke by Jamie Carie. It is book two of the Forgotten Castles series. If you are a fan of treasure hunting, mysteries, high-stake adventures, and determined heroes and heroines then I highly recommend this series. I posted the review for the first book, The Guardian Duke, a couple of days ago and that gives a better description of the plot for book one. The review for The Forgiven Duke is soon to come. So far, 15 out of 33 chapters in, I give it a high rating.

What about you? Do you have a booked weekend planned?

I hope you have a great evening.

Kymberli

Leave a Reply

