No Place To Hide book review

73cf28a960867e5e5b08a8f5ece64262Years ago Jackie Sellers and Ian Lockwood were best friends. Life, however, pulled them apart. Now it is bringing them together again. When Jackie learns that Ian is wanted in connection with a terrorist plot she does not believe it. She is determined to help him prove his innocence. Only now she is on the run with him. The FBI want him in custody. The bad guys want him dead. Jackie and Ian want to stay alive long enough to prove his innocence and prevent a catastrophe.

This story was a nonstop ‘race for your life’ action suspense. It was fast-paced, edge of my seat, made me wonder what was going to happen next. I had so much fun reading it. It was a story I had to pay attention to because a lot was going on. The characters, all of them, were connected in this lethal web and I had fun trying to figure out how exactly they were all woven together. Lynette Eason made some parts of the mystery easy for me to solve but others were not, which I liked. Mysteries like that keep me hooked. I read the last 21 chapters, yes, you read that correctly, in one day because I couldn’t put it down. This book is part of the ‘Hidden Identity’ series and I will be checking out the other books. Nothing in ‘No Place To Hide’ gave anything away of the other books, though. Don’t worry about that. Nothing jumped out at me that ruined the other stories for me, which I appreciate.

 

*I received this book free from Revell in exchange for my honest review. The thoughts I have expressed are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

