Buried Secrets book review

5d6e1fb0b0d170eac66e476bd7950cc1Lisa Grant, a homicide detective, is looking forward to small town life after years being in Chicago. However, the discovery of a human skeleton by a construction crew definitely wakes up her day to day life. On top of the discovery, County has brought in Ex-Navy SEAL now detective Mac McGregor to assist on the case. As Lisa and Mac work together dangers follow them. Someone does not want this dead person telling tales and will stop at nothing to make certain that secrets stay buried.

This was my introduction book into Irene Hannon’s work and I am very pleased to say I loved it. I am hooked on her style of writing. The way she weaved the story and used the POVs is brilliant in my opinion. The characters felt real to me and the situations felt as if they could actually happen. I was easily pulled into the story. It was if I was there at the construction site, in the police car, in the buildings. It was an intense ride that I loved. I kept wondering what would happen next, how Lisa and Mac would figure things out. I love mysteries and suspense stories and this story definitely delivered on both levels. I was not disappointed at all! I am eagerly anticipating the sequel which comes out Spring 2016. Oh, the patience I must display! In the meantime, I will definitely be checking out her other books.

 

*I received this book free from Revell in exchange for my honest review. The thoughts I have shared are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

