2015 Reading Challenge Update

Good afternoon, everyone. I hope you are having a nice winter and are staying warm and safe. It has been a pretty cold winter my way. Below zero temperatures and wind chills making some nights and days feel like -30. Not exactly my idea of a good time. However, weather like this does make it good reading weather, right? I mean, who wants to go out in that crazy weather when they can stay inside with hot chocolate, slippers, and a good book? And on that note I thought I would update my reading challenge list. Out of the 50 categories I have read 11 so far. I randomly pick a number or have a friend pick one for me, so, in the order I have been reading them, here is my finished list-

#9- A book by a female author- Beyond All Dreams by Elizabeth Camden

#3- A book that became a movie- The Scarlet Pimpernel by Baroness Orczy

#7- A book with nonhuman characters- The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe by C. S. Lewis

#41- A book by an author you have never read before- A Reliable Wife by Robert Goolrick

#38- A book that made you cry- October Baby by Eric Wilson and Theresa Preston

#10- A mystery or thriller- The Swiss Courier by Tricia Goyer and Mike Yorkey

#11- A book with a one word title- Deluge by Lisa T. Bergren

#4- A book published this year- The Trouble with Patience by Maggie Brendan

#31- A book with bad reviews- Love’s First Light by Jamie Carie

#34- A book with a love triangle- The Old Cape House by Barbara E. Struna

##29- A book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to go- Midnight Train to Paris by Juliette Sobanet

 

The next book is a review book. Dauntless. A retelling of Robin Hood. I’m looking forward to the adventures. I hope you are having a great day and that the sun is shining in your part of the world and it is warm.

Happy Reading!

Kymberli

 

Leave a Reply

