By Your Side book review

f6ed410681347cc5eb88e3a7cc1e100cER Nurse Macy Wynn has learned about life the hard way thanks to the foster care system. Trust no one and take care of yourself. She has spent a long time looking for the girl she has loved like a sister and has finally found her. Macy is determined to make a real home for them. Deputy Fletcher Holt has been transferred from Houston and reassigned to California while he takes care of his cancer-stricken mom. While there he is on the hunt for a sniper, one who may be targeting a strong-willed ER Nurse Holt is becoming attracted to. Can he stop the madman before it is too late?

First of all, I have to apologize. I have been reading this book for over three weeks and I really liked the story. When I was reading it I was hooked. From the first scene I was drawn in. It normally does not take me this long to read a book so I want to apologize for taking so long and explain. My brother got married on Saturday(!!) and these last few weeks have been crazy, especially this past week. Getting in reading time has been like finding a quiet place at a rock concert. You have to go searching high and low for it and may get a few minutes worth. I finally finished By Your Side last night. It is, in my opinion, an entertaining read.

While I read this book the characters felt real to me. They were easy to relate to. I felt compassion and concern for them. I kept wondering who the crazy man behind the gun was. Why was he targeting those victims? Who was next? How will it end? The author described life as an ER nurse and a police officer very well. I am neither one and it was very easy for me to follow along. I could hear the sirens, the medical machines, the shoes on the pavement as people ran for cover from the sniper. I am eagerly anticipating the next book in the series.

 

*I received this book free in exchange for my honest review from Tyndale. The thoughts I have expressed are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

