The Trouble with Patience book review

55fe5e83141792a9e92f011c2858511fPatience Cavanaugh has given up on love. Or so she thought. Jedidiah Jones doesn’t think any woman would give him the time of day. Both are in for a surprise.

 

Patience is working hard to support herself with the boardinghouse her grandmother left her. She doesn’t think she has time for courting. And then Marshal Jedidiah Jones walks into her life. They begin a bumpy relationship, mainly standing on her providing meals for him and his posse and him helping her at the boardinghouse doing odd jobs. As they get to know one another their relationship begins to grow. And then Patience learns something about Jedidiah, something that could destroy their relationship forever. Can they work through the hard times to find the love they both desire?

 

This was a very easy read for me. I guess I would categorize it as a “light read”. I enjoyed the story and the characters. I found it to be very fast-paced and at times I felt it could have slowed down a little but overall it was a good story. It is book one of Maggie Brendan’s  Virtues and Vices of the Old West series. I will be on the lookout for the other books.

 

*I received this book free from Revel to read in exchange for my honest review. What I have expressed are entirely my own thoughts.*

Leave a Reply

