Love’s First Light book review

bc12fd556b022cc3adc9b2180eca90ab

They were coming.”

Christophe St. Laurent is alone. He lives in hiding from those who wish him dead. From those who murdered his family. The French Revolution wages on while Christophe fights the horrific memories that plague him. His only light is his love of science.

Scarlett has accepted her place in life- A pregnant widow trying to help her mother and sister. During a midnight visit to her husband’s grave she meets a man who changes everything for Scarlett. A relationship quickly blossoms but a terrible discovery awaits. One that could destroy everything.

This story is heart-wrenching. The horrors that Christophe goes through, the evil Scarlett discovers…. It is a high-impact action story that kept me hooked from the first heart-racing page to the closing scene. I loved Jamie Carie’s blend of history and fiction, creating a beautifully written drama. Prepare yourself to be swept away with this one! Christophe pulled on my heart. I wanted to rescue him. His and Scarlett’s story is one I will not be forgetting for a long time.

*I received this book free from B&H Publishing Group in exchange for my honest review. The thoughts I have expressed are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

