The Swiss Courier book review

2670eaaecbb9817ad2c82ace9cea5132August 1944. The world is deep in war. An attempt on Hitler’s life has been made and now suspected enemies of the Third Reich are being rounded up. Actions are questioned, motives are doubted, moves are watched. In a time when lives are at stake, who can be trusted?

This book was not sent to me to be reviewed but I love it so much I have to share it with you. I was looking for a mystery/thriller and I definitely found it in The Swiss Courier by Tricia Goyer and Mike Yorkey. I was kept on the edge of my seat. There were moments I gasped. I was questioning who I could trust, who was on which side. Many scenes surprised me. This is a story that made me stay up late to find out what was going on, what would happen next…. It is tense and gripping. I highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys history or adventure or mystery or suspense or action. In fact, I just plain recommend it to anyone. I love how the tale is told through the eyes of a few characters, showing the lives of people from both sides of the war. This book definitely has a place on my bookcase.

Leave a Reply

