The Song book review

978-1-4964-0333-9Jed King grew up with a famous father. Following in his footsteps Jed begins a career in music. Along his journey he meets Rose, a young woman living and working at a vineyard. They click and soon fall in love and marry. Rose supports Jed’s career but it is not long before their marriage is strained due to his shows and traveling. Jed is rarely home and he finds that there are many temptations he must face. Can Jed and Rose survive this life? Can true love persevere?

The first chapter- the prologue- captured my attention but honestly, after that the story lost my interest. I felt there were scenes that ended abruptly, that there should have been more to them. There were repetitive moments and at times, though I value good morals, it seemed too preachy to me. I held on for about half of the book before finally giving up. I couldn’t read anymore.

 

*I received this book free from Tyndale to read for review. The thoughts I have expressed are entirely my own.*

Leave a Reply

